Contact Us

We love hearing back from recent guests and repeat Vagabonds & Driftwooders.

Thank you for helping maintain our 5 star rating over 20 years in business!

Honest reviews help future guests make informed choices (which helps our independent business too).

The latest verified guest reviews will always be on Feefo, where only verified Vagabond and Driftwood guests can contribute.

We are always delighted to read reviews on TripAdvisor, Facebook and Google Reviews too.

Read Reviews By Verified Ireland Tour Guests

Feefo Heading Image
11 Day Discover Ireland Tour
"SIMPLY UNFORGETTABLE"

Tour Group in scenic location in Ireland

I seriously wouldn't do it any other way. We wouldn't have been able to see or do as much as we had without your group and our amazing guide, Andrew.

Even though my husband and I aren't particularly outgoing people, we did make some friends along the way...

The sights were incredible and the entire experience was simply unforgettable...

If anyone I know is looking to go to Ireland, I would emphatically recommend your company.

GINGER, APRIL 2022

View on Feefo
7 Day Treasure Ireland Tour
"THE MOST AMAZING TRIP"

Solo tour guest in red trousers on cliffs in Ireland

I have been raving about Vagabond tours since I returned home from Ireland about a month ago...

Even though you go from place to place daily, it was so easy because everything was planned, booked and you just sat back and took in all of the beauty of Ireland.

You couldn’t plan a trip like this on your own and get the same fantastic results... The hotel accommodations were awesome...

There is sooooo much more I could say but I would go on and on…. This was truly the most amazing trip!!

VERIFIED GUEST, JUNE 2022

View on Feefo
7 Day Magnetic North Adventure Tour
"EVERYTHING WAS EFFORTLESS"

2 tour guests kayaking in Ireland

Everything was brilliant. From navigating the user-friendly website and reading about the different tours, to the ease in booking online and receiving email updates/communication up to the morning of tour departure, everything was effortless.

Our tour guide, Bebhinn, was truly exceptional. She looked after everyone in the group, always checking and making sure all was good and that everything was going well throughout.

She made sure we had memorable experiences, taking us to amazing places and on great adventures while sharing with us her knowledge of Irish mythology, music, culture, and history.

ANGIE, JULY 2022

View on Feefo

Reviews Received By Email

Email Heading Image
7 Day Vagabond World Tour Of Ireland
"I Can't Wait To Go Again!"

"The tour with Jason far exceeded my expectations. Jason was an amazing VagaGuide. He is professional, witty, and very well informed about all things Ireland. I asked a lot of questions, and if he didn't know — which was rare — he did some research and came back to dinner or breakfast with an answer... The guesthouses and hotels were top-notch. I wasn't sure what the expect and I was pleasantly surprised. The van was super comfortable and was a perfect way to travel... I watched the packing guide... which was super helpful! Because of all this, I was very well prepared for the trip. That made for an even more enjoyable experience. Your staff were very helpful. I asked a few questions in advance of our trip, and got prompt responses... I can not stop thinking about Ireland... Every chance I get I tell everyone about Vagabond Tours. I can't wait to go again and I've even convinced my husband to join me on our next one."

12 Day Vagabond Giant Irish Adventure
"Our Trip To Ireland Was A Dream"

"We are back home now and feel like our trip to Ireland was a dream... From the beginning when we first booked to the end, the trip exceeded our expectations. From the itinerary, to the hotels, to the guides, this was perfection. Where do I start with Tim? He was knowledgeable, kind, encouraging, with a wicked sense of humor and has a great appreciation for adventure. He really made the trip memorable and one we will look back on years to come with a smile. Not only did we have some awesome hikes/walks we really learned SO much about Irish history. Tim always seemed to have a little surprise in store for us that was always so fun. I loved the picnics that we were able to enjoy due to such awesome weather. Between the stories, music and games while traveling the rides seem to go very quickly. Tim always had great recommendations of places to eat for lunch or dinner and were never a disappointment. We never felt rushed, and the timing really flowed well."

Private Tour Of Ireland
"Nothing But Good Things To Say"

"I'm writing directly to you to express our gratitude and appreciation for the flexibility and creativity of your company in adjusting to my family's special circumstances. It was a pleasure to meet you on August 11 in the lobby of the Grand Canal Hotel. You very quickly introduced us to Bébhinn, one of the two fantastic guides who shepherded us around Ireland. You already know what a gem she is. There is nothing I can add. She was superb in every aspect of her duties. Denise had the difficult task of taking over in the middle of the trip. She was top-notch in every way as well. Both women were great story-tellers, and could continue talking through the hairiest traffic situations. Really professional drivers. Our thanks to everyone in your company who made our trip so memorable. We appreciate the changes... made to accommodate our grandson joining the tour in the middle. We have nothing but good things to say about the experience, and will say them to anyone who asks."

Border between sections

Illustrated Mercedes Driftwood tour vehicle from Ireland

Our gentle-paced Driftwood Journeys of Discovery feature some of our most popular tours.

See what past Driftwooders had to say...

What Easy-Going Driftwooders Had To Say...

Trip Advisor Heading Image
11 Day Driftwood Discover Ireland
Outstanding!
Just got home from the most wonderful 11 Day tour of Ireland with Vagabond! The route, the various town-specific tours selected for us, the amazing historic sites, and the incredible natural beauty of Ireland were all outstanding. Equally outstanding were some of our accommodations... The small tour and bus size allowed for exploring off the main highways and getting to know our guide and fellow travelers... If all of that isn't wonderful enough, we were told the company owner has a policy of offsetting the carbon footprint of each tour by planting native trees! I highly highly highly recommend this tour and company to anyone looking to visit Ireland!
TripAdvisor RatingView on Trip Advisor
7 Day Driftwood Treasure Ireland
Amazing Guide - Made Our Trip!
My wife and I went on this wonderful 7 Day tour this past September with very good friends to celebrate our 25th anniversary... The best part of our experience turned out to be our incredible guide Andrew. He made our week so enjoyable due to his great personality, clever wit, and genuine love of Ireland... We would definitely recommend Vagabond Tours to our friends, and would certainly like to go again and take the Northern Ireland tour... Vagabond runs a first class operation. Their comfortable Mercedes vans allow you to relax and enjoy the countryside while they do the driving and daily planning. We look forward to our next Irish adventure!
TripAdvisor RatingView on Trip Advisor
7 Day Driftwood Castles & Kingdoms
Don't Think Twice - Just DO This!
My wife and I did the Castles and Kingdoms tour in October 2019. The entire experience exceeded all of our expectations. Edel was our guide - she was knowledgeable and entertaining... I am not going to drone on and on about what we did/saw. That's what the Vagabond website is for. Ireland is beautiful. People are very friendly. Don't overthink this - if you want to see and learn about Ireland and you're not some over-the-top Diva - DO THIS!
TripAdvisor RatingView on Trip Advisor
Border between sections

Animated Vagabond tour vehicle from Ireland

Active Vagabond Cultural Adventures are what launched our company back in 2002.

Today, they're still Ireland's best adventure tour, as you can see here...

What Active Vagabonds Told Us...

Trip Advisor Heading Image
8 Day Vagabond Wild Irish Rover
Exceptional Tour of Ireland's West Coast
Outstanding tour. Our guide Rhys knew just where to take us for breathtaking scenery, great hikes, and always a nice little pub where we could recharge. The hotels we stayed at were quite nice and we got along well with our small little group. In many cases the out of the way places were far more beautiful and serene than the more touristy locations (Cliffs of Moher). Overall a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.
TripAdvisor RatingView on Trip Advisor
7 Day Vagabond World Tour of Ireland
Perfection!
The entire tour was wonderful ! The trip of a lifetime. Tim was entertaining and so informative. Ireland was just as I anticipated beautifully green, so lush. The pubs were fun. The castles spectacular!! My favorite place was Kylemore Abbey.
TripAdvisor RatingView on Trip Advisor
12 Day Vagabond Giant Irish Adventure
This Trip EXCEEDED Our Expectations
I highly recommend the Vagabond 12 day Giant Irish Adventure Tour. WHY? 1. The spectacular natural beauty of Ireland, especially the north and west coast. 2. The varied daily activity and the pace of each day and the options we had. 3. The interesting and different accommodations (it was obvious there was a good relationship with the hotels/inns and many of the pubs we stopped at for lunch) 4. THE GUIDE - Damian was so knowledgeable and well versed in Irish history and stories, archeology, geography... He was professional, responsible, a great storyteller, witty, sensitive, and he went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure each person had a great experience.
TripAdvisor RatingView on Trip Advisor

Experience the Private Tour of a Lifetime with Vagabond Tours Ireland

If you're looking for something bespoke, perhaps with a family group, check out our Private Tours of Ireland.

Past guests have left Ireland extremely satisfied...

Private Tour Reviews

Email Heading Image
7 Day World Tour Of Ireland
"THE PERFECT HYBRID"

Private Tour of Ireland group at Gougane Barra

Every one of our guests loved every single day and we couldn’t have been more pleased with how it all came together.

Our tour was a unique one for our group and it was the perfect hybrid for everyone. The adventure activities were truly breathtaking and the people who didn’t want to do those activities were happy at the pubs and sleeping in...

We felt so lucky with what all we got to see and do and the fact that the weather was so good.

Edwina was amazing and we feel so lucky she was our guide and we got to spend the week with her showing us around your fantastic and beautiful country! We had multiple guests who cried when we came home because they didn’t want to leave and one who seriously is considering moving there.

Thank YOU for all you did in making the rest of our trip a huge success. You were a dream to work with and we hope to come back in the future! 😊

M.M., JULY 2022 (via email)

7 Day Magnetic North Adventure Tour
"MAGICAL, WONDERFUL"

Private tour of Ireland group in Donegal

Our family just completed a Private Tour which was wonderful for all of us from age 9 to 76. The plan for our group met the need for variety and action.

Our guide, Rhys, rolled with whatever the day held... He made the trip interesting and was able to answer our historical queries and find great places for all 12 of us to eat together.

The tour you arranged for the north of Ireland allowed us to venture into stunning country on the coast. Our hikes were unforgettable and our son declared one to be the ‘best ever’. Every place held charm of its own...

The places you found for our accommodation were excellent. The grandkids, well, all of us, appreciated the castle stay... It was a magical setting.

PEGGY, JULY 2022 (via email)

7 Day Treasure Ireland Tour
"SUPER BUCKET LIST TRIP"

Private tour group with vehicle in Connemara

The whole tour was one of the best tours we have been on.

From the beginning there were great updates provided of the culture and what to expect in Ireland.

We really liked the small bus tour versus a large bus.

Both guides, Brian and Eamonn were fantastic. They provided great stories, a ton of local knowledge and made the trip more enjoyable.

The people were fantastic, the food was great and the drinks were superb... Great scenery, great stops, great hotels...

We will recommend Vagabond to others here!

BOB, JULY 2022 (via Feefo)

Border between sections

Personalised Service

We pride ourselves on offering you excellence from the moment you get in touch.

In fact, our VagaPledge commits us to it!

What Guests Said About Our Service...

Trip Advisor Heading Image
11 Day Driftwood Discover Ireland
Here's To 2021!
Well I am like most of the others in recent reviews as I have not yet gone on my trip. I want to emphasize how marvelous Ciara was when I had to cancel and I have now rebooked the 11 Day Driftwood tour September 7... One of the reasons I rebooked was the low deposit as even though did get my deposit back with no trouble last year... Marvelous communication and service and I’m sure my tour will be marvelous and I can write a great review when I have been
TripAdvisor RatingView on Trip Advisor
12 Day Vagabond Giant Irish Adventure
Wonderful Service
Just had to cancel my dream vacation.... 12 Day Driftwood tour of Ireland... because of the pandemic. Even though I haven't traveled with Vagabond, I have to let everyone know that they have been exceptional to work with. My booking and payment was easy, I have called them on two occasions and my phone calls were returned promptly the next day (Eastern Standard time). They gave me a full refund (minus deposit which is waived if I rescheduled next year). I could not ask for better service during what I know is also a difficult time for their company. I appreciate it and definitely recommend them!
TripAdvisor RatingView on Trip Advisor
8 Day Vagabond Wild Irish Rover
Unparalleled Kindness, Professionalism, and Customer Service
Our family was scheduled to travel with Vagabond during March 2020 but due to the unfortunate outbreak of the coronavirus, our tour was cancelled only a few days before we were set to fly to Dublin. The team at Vagabond went above and beyond to help us reschedule our vacation. Although we haven't yet traveled with Vagabond, their customer service and booking teams are worthy of an exceptional review in our opinion. Thank you Gillian, Ciara, Emma, and Deirdre!
TripAdvisor RatingView on Trip Advisor
Border between sections

TripAdvisor logo

Review Us On TripAdvisor

Facebook logo

Review Us On Facebook

Google G logo

Review Us On Google

Border between sections

Take 10 percent off springtime March and April Ireland Tours with a happy lady cuddling a lamb in scenic landscape

10% Off Spring 2023

Springtime is a beautiful time to tour Ireland and right now is a great moment to start planning.

Enjoy 10% off all our scheduled Vagabond and Driftwood Tours departing in March and April 2023.

SEE THE OFFER

X
Cookies on our website:
This website uses cookies.
I'm OK with this Cookie Settings ?

🌼 Make A Spring Break For It! 10% Off March & April Tours. Learn More

X